UNION COUNTY COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL 2022 April 13, 2022

RESOLUTION NO. 22-114:

Amending Resolution No. 18-164 Amendment to Meal Reimbursement Policy for All Union County Employees-Commissioners

The Commissioners do hereby approve the following revision to the meal reimbursement policy for all union County Employees:

Whereas, meals incurred qualify pursuant to IRS reg. § 1.274-2 (c) and (d) while on official County business, such as attending approved meetings, trainings, workshops or conferences as an employee of Union County; and

Whereas, Amending policy section 5.08 of the Union County Personnel Policy Manual.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved By The Union County Commissioners that effective April 20, 2022:

- Breakfast Cost of food and a non-alcoholic beverage, up to \$15.00, provided departure is before 7:00 a.m. and return after 10:00 a.m.
- Lunch Cost of food and a non-alcoholic beverage, up to \$20.00, provided departure is before 11:00 a.m. and return after 3:00 p.m.
- Dinner Cost of food and a non-alcoholic beverage, up to \$35.00, provided departure is before 4:00 p.m. and return after 7:00 p.m.

In addition to the cost of the food and a non-alcoholic beverage, reimbursement for sales tax and a tip, not in excess of 15% of the meal amount, will be allowed.

The Board finds and determines that all of its formal actions concerning and relating to adopting this Resolution occurred in an open meeting of this Board, and that all deliberations of this Board that resulted in such formal action were in meetings open to the public and in compliance with all legal requirements including Revised Code §121.22.

Motion was moved by <u>Steve Robinson</u> and seconded by <u>Christiane Schmenk</u> that this resolution be adopted and was carried by the following vote:

Steve Robinson, Yea
Dave Burke, Yea
Christiane Schmenk, Yea

^{*}Meal reimbursements for overnight stays shall be submitted for reimbursement via Purchase Order.

^{*}Meal reimbursements for day trips shall be submitted for reimbursement via Payroll.

UNION COUNTY COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL 2022 April 13, 2022

RESOLUTION NO. 22-115:

Standard Mileage Rate Revision-Amending Resolution No. 17-021-Commissioners

The Commissioners do hereby approve the following revision to the mileage rates:

Whereas, In consideration and review of the current IRS rate for reimbursement and the State of Ohio Office of Budget Management current rate for reimbursement; and

Whereas, to minimize travel expenses, it is recommended the following:

- That fleet vehicles be unitized for official travel when possible.
- That meetings be conducted when possible and in compliance with public meeting by using conference calls, webinars, or other technology tools.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved By The Union County Commissioners that effective immediately, the current mileage reimbursement rate shall increase from 53.5 cents (prior Resolution 17-021) to .55 cents per mile, effective April 20, 2022.

The Board finds and determines that all of its formal actions concerning and relating to adopting this Resolution occurred in an open meeting of this Board, and that all deliberations of this Board that resulted in such formal action were in meetings open to the public and in compliance with all legal requirements including Revised Code §121.22.

Motion was moved by <u>Christiane Schmenk</u> and seconded by <u>Steve Robinson</u> that this resolution be adopted and was carried by the following vote:

Steve Robinson, Yea Dave Burke, Yea Christiane Schmenk, Yea

* * *

RESOLUTION NO. 22-116:

Establishing Fund 126 – Election Grants Fund– Board of Elections

Having complied with R.C. §5705.09, the Commissioners establish Fund 126, the Election Grants Fund for the purpose of tracking revenue and expenses received from the Secretary of State's Office and shall comply with instructions and guidance provided by the SOS. Dollars received from the Secretary of State's Office for these grants will be deposited directly into this fund.

A motion was moved by <u>Christiane Schmenk</u> and seconded by <u>Dave Burke</u> to approve this Resolution and was carried by the following vote:

Steve Robinson, Yea Dave Burke, Yea Christiane Schmenk, Yea